

Sec. BPCL

14.10.2021

The Secretary, BSE Ltd., Phiroze Jeejeebhoy Towers, Dalal Street, Mumbai 400 001 BSE Scrip Code: 500547 The Secretary, National Stock Exchange of India Ltd., Exchange Plaza, Plot No C/1, G-Block, Bandra-Kurla Complex, Mumbai 400051 NSE Symbol : BPCL

BHARAT PETROLEUM CORPORATION LTD.

A Govt. of India Enterprise

## Sub: Change in Directors

We write in continuation of our letter dated 28.9.2021 on the subject. In terms of Regulation 30 of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015, we hereby inform you that in terms of communication received from Ministry of Petroleum & Natural Gas, Govt. of India, the Board of Directors has appointed Shri Gudey Srinivas, AS&FA, Ministry of Consumer Affairs, Food & Public Distribution and holding financial advice charge of Ministry of Petroleum & Natural Gas (MoP&NG), as Government Nominee Director with effect from 13.10.2021.

Shri Gudey Srinivas is a senior IAS officer from 1990 batch. He has done B. Tech (Civil Engg), M.E. (Civil Engg), and Management Programme in Public Policy from Indian School of Business. He has worked in Central Government and Odisha State Government. In Central Government, he has worked as Joint Secretary and Director, Ministry of Mines and PS to Minister of State for Rural Development. In the State Government of Odisha, he has worked as Principal Secretary/Secretary to Commerce, Transport and Civil Aviation, Labour, Steel and Mines Departments. Apart from that, he has worked in the field postings as Revenue Divisional Commissioner, Collector, District Magistrate, Sub-Divisional Magistrate in Government of Odisha. He has also worked as Managing Director, Markfed, Project Director, ICDS in the undivided State Government of Andhra Pradesh while on deputation. He was on the Boards of Hindustan Copper Limited, Hindustan Zinc Limited, Bharat Aluminium Company Limited and Orissa Rail Infrastructural Development Limited. Presently, he is also on the Board of Food Corporation of India. He is not related to any of the Directors in the Company. He is also not debarred from holding office of the Director by virtue of any order passed by SEBI or any other such authority.

Shri Rajesh Aggarwal, Government Nominee Director has ceased to be Director of the Company with effect from 23.9.2021.

We request you to kindly take the above on record. Thanking You,

Yours faithfully, For Bharat Petroleum Corporation Limited

Kala) **Company Secretary** 

भारत भवन, 4 एवं 6, करीमभॉय रोड, बेलाई इस्टेट, पोस्ट बॉक्स क्र. 688, मुंबई-400 001. फोन: 2271 3000/4000. फैक्स: 2271 3874