

## **Bharat Petroleum** Corporation Limited

(A Govt. of India Enterprise)

Regd. Office: Bharat Bhavan, 4 & 6 Currimbhoy Road, Ballard Estate, Mumbai 400 001.

Phone: 2271 3000 / 4000. Fax: 2271 3874

email: info@bharatpetroleum.in Web: www.bharatpetroleum.in

CIN: L23220MH1952GOI008931

## NOTICE OF POSTAL BALLOT

Notice is hereby given pursuant to Section 110 of the Companies Act, 2013, read with Rule 22 of Companies(Management and Administration) Rules, 2014, that the Company is seeking the Shareholders' consent to pass Ordinary Resolution by way of Postal Ballot, for Issue of Bonus Shares in the ratio of 1:2 i.e. 1 (One) new bonus equity share of Rs.10/- each for every existing 2 (Two) fully paid up equity share of Rs.10/- each.

The Company has completed the electronic/physical dispatch of Notice of Postal Ballot along with the Postal Ballot Form and a pre-paid self-addressed reply envelope on Tuesday, 6th June, 2017 to all Shareholders / Beneficial Owners whose names appeared as on Monday, 29th May, 2017 in the Register of Members / Beneficial Owners maintained by the Company / Depositories, being the cut off date also to determine the names of the Shareholders / Beneficial Owners who are entitled to vote.

Mrs. Ragini Chokshi, Practising Company Secretary, Ragini Chokshi & Co., Company Secretaries, has been appointed as the Scrutinizer for conducting the Postal Ballot in a fair and transparent manner.

The Voting through Postal Ballot / e-voting period commences from Wednesday, 7th June, 2017 at 9:00 AM and ends on Thursday, 6th July, 2017 at 5:00 PM. The Members are requested to return the duly signed Postal Ballot Forms, after indicating their assent / dissent so as to reach the Scrutinizer on or before Thursday, 6th July, 2017 (5:00 PM). Postal Ballots received from Members after Thursday, 6th July, 2017 (5:00 PM) will not be considered as valid. The e-voting module will be disabled by NSDL for voting thereafter. A Member may exercise voting either by e-voting or physical ballot. The Members are requested to read carefully the instructions before casting vote. The Postal Ballot Notice and Postal Ballot Form can also be downloaded from the websites https://www.bharatpetroleum.in or https://www.evoting.nsdl.com.

Any queries / grievances relating to Postal Ballot including requisition for duplicate copy of the Postal Ballot Form due to non-receipt thereof, may be addressed to Registrar & Share Transfer Agent: Shri Benjamin Rajaratnam, General Manager (Capital Issues Division), M/s. Data Software Research Co. Pvt. Ltd. No. 19, Pycrofts Garden Lane, Off: Haddows Road, Nungambakkam, Chennai - 600 006. Tel. + 91-44-2821 3738 / 2821 4487, Fax: + 91-44-2821 4636 E-mail: bpcl@dsrc-cid.in

Contact details of the person responsible to address the grievances connected with the voting by Postal Ballot including voting by electronic means are: Shri M. Venugopal, Company Secretary, Bharat Petroleum Corporation Limited, Bharat Bhavan. 4 & 6 Currimbhoy Road, Ballard Estate, P. B. No. 688, Mumbai 400 001; Tel: 022-2271 3441, Fax: 022- 2271 3688, Email: ssc@bharatpetroleum.in.

The results of the Postal Ballot will be announced on Saturday, 8th July 2017 at 3.00 p.m. at the Registered office of the Company and shall be informed to the National Stock Exchange of India Ltd and BSE Ltd and will also be posted on the investors relations section of our website www.bharatpetroleum.in

By order of the Board of Directors

For Bharat Petroleum Corporation Limited

Sd/-Place: Mumbai (M. Venugopal) Date : 06.06.2017 Company Secretary







